Home | Tracks | CDs | Vinyl | Video | Searches

Find: in Sort By:
Please note: If entering date above, use mm/dd/yyyy format. Sample searches

< Prev Record | Back to search results | Next Record >

Vinyl Details (Vinyl Details page glossary)
TitleLP: Please Please Me (stereo)
ArtistThe Beatles
TypeLP No Disks1  Copies3
Original Release04/26/1963 CountryUK  LabelParlophone
Catalog NoPCS 3042  Release StatusOfficial  
The first Beatles LP. Tracks 1-7 on side 1. Tracks 8-14 on side 2. Part of The Beatles Collection box set Capitol/EMI BC-13 (CAP BS.3). Mono pressings were released 5 weeks earlier on March 22, 1963. Second and third copies are part of The Beatles Stereo Vinyl box set (2012) with one (unopened) US pressing and one European pressing.
Track Listing
1 I Saw Her Standing There (UK stereo mix) 0:02:50
2 Misery (stereo mix) 0:01:46
3 Anna (Go To Him) (UK stereo mix) 0:02:54
4 Chains (UK stereo mix) 0:02:21
5 Boys (UK stereo mix) 0:02:21
6 Ask Me Why (UK stereo mix) 0:02:23
7 Please Please Me (UK stereo mix) 0:02:00
8 Love Me Do (LP version/fake stereo mix) 0:02:19
9 P.S. I Love You (fake stereo mix) 0:02:01
10 Baby It's You (UK stereo mix) 0:02:31
11 Do You Want To Know A Secret (UK stereo mix) 0:01:55
12 A Taste Of Honey (UK stereo mix) 0:01:59
13 There's A Place (stereo mix) 0:01:47
14 Twist And Shout (UK stereo mix) 0:02:32

© Mark Lackey (since 2004). All rights reserved.