Video Discs
Home | Tracks | CDs | Vinyl | Video | Searches

Find: in Sort By:
Please note: If entering date above, use mm/dd/yyyy format. Sample searches

< Prev Record | Back to search results | Next Record >

Video Disc Details (DVD Details page glossary)
TitleDVD: John Lennon Live In New York City
ArtistJohn Lennon, Yoko Ono, Plastic Ono Elephant's Memory Band
TypeDVD  No Disks1  Copies1
Release Date00/00/0000  Labelnone
Catalog Nonone Release StatusBurned  
John and Yoko Live at a charity benefit concert for mentally handicapped children. Recorded at Madison Square Gardens on August 30, 1972 with the Plastic Ono Elephants Memory Band. All but the 2 essential Yoko tracks listed below appeared on an official CD issuance of the concert. Approximately 55 minutes. The official VHS release that included these tracks was issued on Dec. 21, 1989.
Chapter Listing
1 Program Start 0:01:10
2 New York City 0:02:38
3 It's So Hard 0:03:08
4 Woman Is The Nigger Of The World 0:05:41
5 Sisters, O Sisters [Sisters, O Sisters] 0:02:39
6 Well Well Well 0:04:13
7 Instant Karma! (We All Shine On) 0:03:50
8 Mother 0:05:08
9 Born In A Prison [Born In A Prison] 0:03:58
10 Come Together 0:04:51
11 Imagine 0:03:35
12 Cold Turkey 0:05:47
13 Hound Dog 0:03:12
14 Give Peace A Chance/Credits 0:04:40

2 'Essential' Tracks (over 14 chapters)
TrackWritten byVocalsTime
Sisters, O SistersOnoYoko Ono0:02:41
Born In A PrisonOnoYoko Ono0:03:56

© Mark Lackey (since 2004). All rights reserved.